A is for Alphabet

My family spent last week at the lake. It was such a great time of relaxing and getting away…something we probably should do more often.

11751400_10207250891775808_3662215476399074799_nI had a few projects in mind that I wanted to do during lil’ mans nap times, and while I didn’t get them all done, I did get one done!Β It’s an letter recognition and practice unit. It has five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to help students recognize letters, as well as reinforce letter-sound relationships. Personally, I’m super jazzed to use it with my kids! I think that I will use some of the pages as morning work, some as “I’m finished” work, some as homework, some as intervention work, I could even staple them together and make a little “My Letter Book”…so many possibilities (and be prepared for a blog post in the fall about how I ended up using them in my class)! Here is a little preview of the activities put in the packet:

A is for Alphabet Packet. Includes five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to reinforce letter recognition and letter-sound relationships. A is for Alphabet Packet. Includes five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to reinforce letter recognition and letter-sound relationships. A is for Alphabet Packet. Includes five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to reinforce letter recognition and letter-sound relationships. I also want to give a huge thanks to Emily at www.carnescorner.com and Erin at kinderdragons.blogspot.com for helping me edit! I am so grateful for fresh eyes…because you know when you look at something for so long, you tend to miss a thing or two, or maybe that’s just me? Thanks, friends! I am grateful for you!

If you are interested in this unit for your class or little one, you can click this picture to head on over to my TpT store to grab it: A is for Alphabet Packet. Includes five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to reinforce letter recognition and letter-sound relationships. If you want to try it first, I put all of the letter A activities into a freebie. You can click on this picture to go snag your freebie:

A is for Alphabet Packet. Includes five different activities for each letter of the alphabet to reinforce letter recognition and letter-sound relationships. If you end up using this unit, I would LOVE to hear about how it worked in your classroom! Of if you have ideas to add to it, let me hear them! Enjoy your day!

Kelly

Leave a Reply

