Making Your Pinterest Board Covers Look Pretty (and Unified!)

Remember back when you had to be invited to have a Pinterest account? Yeah, I’ve had mine since back in the day. Which maybe is aging me to admit that? (I also remember in college having to get signatures collected to get our school granted access to Facebook. Yeah…those were that daaaays.) Now, everything is available to everyone, with just the click of a button.

So, all that to say, I’ve had Pinterst forever. And I have changed my cover photos on my boards numerous times, but I never thought about making my own covers. Lately, I have been seeing unified Pinterst boards popping up everywhere. So, I hopped on that bandwagon and made up some of my own. Doesn’t my board look so unified now?

How I made my Pinterest boards look unified. And these little guys, aren’t they puuuuurdy?!

spring fall Bible So just hoooow did I make them you ask? Well, I will admit that I make pretty much everything in Powerpoint. I am learning Photoshop and getting more confident in it, but it takes me f.o.r.e.v.e.r to make things still and this wasn’t something I wanted to invest that much time into. I also didn’t use an exact measurement. I just made sets on slides and saved them as .jpeg.

How to make your Pinterest Boards UnifiedAfter, I used my Preview program and cropped them into their own little rectangles (I did have to make 3 copies of each file first, but I just used my trusty Mac shortcut “command C” and then “command V” and it took me all of 1/2 second.) I found that about 340×220 was the best size to fit the Pinterest boards, but I mostly used the “eyeball it” method to crop, because well, it worked close enough for me and I don’t think that anyone is going to stare at my boards and criticize me if there is a millimeter off in one…or maybe they will? Please, don’t.

To add them to Pinterest, save each picture to your bord. You can do this by clicking on a board and hitting “Add a Pin” and upload straight from your computer.

How to make your own Pinterest board coversThen go to your Pinterest page and find the board you just added it to and click “edit”.

How to change your Pinterest board cover.From there, click “change” under Board Cover.

How to change your Pinterest board cover.Scroll though and find the picture you want as a cover (it should be your first picture).

Unified Pinterest BoardsThen hit save. Repeat for all your boards and vadabang, vadaboom, you are unified!

Hope that tutorial-ish made sense. I’m not as tech-savvy as I dream of being, so there may even be a better way, but that was my way.

And if your heart desires, maybe hit the little follow button and follow me on Pinterest too! πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

Kelly

Leave a Reply

