Kinder Tribe Linky Party

Oh friends, I’m making leaps here. MY.FIRST.LINKY. Blogging is a new adventure for me. I started this blog about 3 years ago, and made exactly zero posts until this summer.

I’m not exactly sure how I even came across the Kinder Tribe Facebook Group, but I’m so glad that I did! It’s been fun to connect with other teachers and learn a little more each day about blogging, TpT, and teaching Kindergarten. I’ve already been challenged to try new things this coming school year (and after the dozy of a year that I had last year, something has go to change!).

Anyways, here is a little about me! 🙂

About MeI am entering my sixth year of kindergarten. It has been the only grade that I have had my own class. Before that, I subbed K-12 for two years before that and even had a semester gig in a Middle School Language Arts class (let me tell you, there is a special place in heaven for MS teachers!).

My friends all know that I am addicted to Mt. Dew. I like to call it liquid energy. Someday I will kick the habit, but I’m not ready yet.

I looooove school supplies. It’s no secret that I’m a hoarder of them. I’m going to go with my favorite being markers. Fat markers, Skinny Markers. Smelly Markers. Expo Markers. Highlighters. Colorful gel pens. They all count as markers right? Actually, my all time favorite pen/markers are ZIG calligraphy dual tip markers. They are amazing. Wildly expensive, but amazing!

812miqnrxpL._SL1478_I’m sure we all have that one book that brings back such fond childhood memories. Mine is The Monster at the End of this book. This book is so funny for littles. I remember my brother and I reading it on repeat as a child. In fact, I just ordered myself a second copy so I can have a copy at home to read to my son. 🙂

monsterattheend

The first teacher blog I read and fell in love with many years ago was The Moffatt Girls. I dream of being as organized as Annie! And her creativity is astounding. I’m hoping that through my own blogging journey, I can find other amazing teachers that I can relate with! 🙂

-

I love kindergarten. There is so much excitement and enthusiasm for everything. As a kindergarten teacher, I feel like I have this unique responsibility and opportunity to be kiddos first teacher. This can be a make or break for their attitude towards learning and school. It’s my goal to make school a place of joy, intrigue, and excitement. GroupNinja copyThanks for reading! I’m looking forward to meeting more kindergarten blogging friends! Leave your link in the comments so I can go check you out too! 🙂

Blog Signature
And if you want to join this little “Kinder Tribe Family” go add yourself to the Linky Party by clicking the picture below.linkypartygraphic

One thought on “Kinder Tribe Linky Party

  1. Hi Kelly! Your blog and mine sound a lot of alike! I have maybe three posts and I started it about three years ago too! I am really hoping to do much better and I am loving Kinder Tribe. I feel that I am always learning great things from other Kinder teachers and Kinder teachers are sooooo nice!!
    Welcome and thanks for joining!! I look forward to getting to know you better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

